Love Was When 愛就是

Here is my venture into translation of song into Chinese. I will sing it this Sunday.
 
 
Love Was When
愛就是
 
Love was when God became a man
Locked in time and space, without rank or place
Love was God, born of Jewish kin
Just a carpenter with some fishermen
Love was when Jesus walked in history
Lovingly, He brought a new life that’s free
Love was God, nailed to bleed and die
To reach and love one such as I
愛就是,神道成肉身﹔
困在時空中,沒有名與位。
愛是神,降生猶太族﹔
祂成為木匠,帶幾個漁人。
愛就是,耶穌走進歷史中﹔
祂的愛帶來,新生與自由。
愛是神,受釘流血死,
來接觸、愛我這樣罪人。
 
Love was when God became a man
Down where I could see, love that reached to me
Love was God, dying for my sin
And so trapped was I, my whole world caved in
Love was when Jesus rose to walk with me
Lovingly He came, I can feel He’s real!
Love was God, only He would try
To reach and love one such as I
愛就是,神道成肉身﹔
使我眼得見,這愛臨到我。
愛是神,為我罪而死﹔
受罪困的我,一切都破碎。
愛就是,耶穌復活與我行﹔
憑著祂的愛,我知祂是真﹗
愛是神,唯祂會這樣,
來接觸、愛我這樣罪人。
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

